En De
Total doses
People fully
% Fully
Mask is required in certain indoor areas
COVID-19 test
Not required
Not required
Passenger Locator Form
Not required
Health form
Not required
Not required
Not required
Not required
Pre-travel testing (vaccinated): None
Pre-travel testing (unvaccinated): PCR / LFT
Test on arrival (vaccinated): None
Test on arrival (unvaccinated): None

Crossing Rules:


Entry restrictions

  • Unvaccinated passengers: Passengers are not permitted to travel to Luxembourg.
  • Vaccinated passengers: This does not apply to passengers who hold a vaccination certificate proving that they have completed their primary series of vaccination between14 days and 9 months prior to travel, or have received a booster vaccine, with a European Medicines Agency (EMA) approved vaccine (AstraZeneca, Covishield, Fiocruz, Johnson and Johnson, Moderna, Pfizer-BioNTech, and R-Pharm Coronavir), issued by the medical authority of a European Union or Schengen Area member state, Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Benin, Brazil, Canada, Cape Verde, Colombia, El Salvador, Faroe Islands, Georgia, India, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Korea (South), Lebanon, Malaysia, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, North Macedonia, Panama, San Marino, Serbia, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand, Togo, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, the United Arab Emirates, the United Kingdom, the United States, Uruguay, or the Vatican.
  • Other exempt passengers:
    • Nationals and residents of an EU or Schengen Area member state, or Andorra, Monaco, San Marino, or the Vatican, including family members;
    • Permanent residents of Bahrain, Chile, China, Colombia, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Korea (South), Kuwait, Macau, New Zealand, Peru, Qatar, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Taiwan, the United Arab Emirates, and Uruguay;
    • Passengers who are residents of Ukraine;
    • Passengers holding a recovery certificate showing that they have recovered from Covid-19 within 6 months prior to entry, provided that it is issued in an EU or Schengen member state, or in Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Benin, Cape Verde, El Salvador, Georgia, Israel, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Panama, North Macedonia, San Marino, Serbia, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, the United Kingdom, or Uruguay;
    • Healthcare professionals, health researchers, and elderly care professionals;
    • Cross-border workers;
    • Seasonal workers in agriculture;
    • Transport personnel;
    • Staff of international organisations;
    • Military personnel;
    • Humanitarian aid workers;
    • Civil protection personnel;
    • Passengers travelling for emergency family reasons;
    • Seafarers;
    • Passengers travelling for humanitarian reasons; or
    • Passengers travelling for education purposes.
  • Passengers travelling for essential reasons, urgent family reasons, study purposes and highly qualified third-country workers must request permission to travel in advance by emailing the Passport, Visa and Legalisation Office at service.visas@mae.etat.lu.